To PERMANENTLY delete your TrainingPeaks Athlete Account:
- Log in to your Athlete Account
- Click on your name
- Select Settings
- Scroll to Coaches and remove your coach (if applicable)
- Scroll to Subscriptions & Payments
- Click on Manage your subscriptions & payments
- Select Delete Your TrainingPeaks Account from the bottom left corner of the page
- Confirm that you want to delete your account by clicking Proceed
- Your account is now permanently deleted
Please note:
- If you have a subscription, it will be canceled, but not automatically refunded. To receive a refund, please follow these instructions: Refund Request.
- Once you delete your account, you will no longer be able to log in to it or access the account.
- If you'd like to submit a GDPR request, please fill out our GDPR form.