How to Remove an Athlete
Removing an athlete from your roster frees up a client spot and reduces your athlete count. To detach an athlete from your account, head to your Manage Athletes page.
Remove an Athlete
- Log in to your TrainingPeaks Coach Account
- Click on Manage Athletes
- Scroll to the desired athlete, and you now have 2 options:
- Under Actions, click the trash icon to remove the athlete
- If the athlete is shared, click the box next to the athlete's name, then click the trash icon in the top right and confirm that you would like to remove this athlete from your account
- If the athlete was Coach Paid Premium, your charges on the next payment will be prorated to this removal date
Notes
- Removing an athlete does not delete the athlete's account. It simply detaches them from you. Their login credentials will remain the same.
- If you were previously paying for their premium access (Coach-Paid Premium Athlete Account), they would be downgraded upon detachment to a free Basic Athlete Account.
- If you had a training plan applied to this athlete, please remove this training if necessary before detaching the athlete from your account.
- Removing an athlete will also unshare their account from any other coaches that they were shared with.